Annual Meetings

Meeeting Minutes

Local Institutes

Emmett B. Carmichael Members and Fellows Lectures

Presidential Citations



















The Chemist






Presidential Citations:

A Presidential citation of Merit may be awarded from time to time to encourage and honor innovation and creativity in addressing the problems which face the individual chemist of chemical engineer in his/her professional environment.  Recipients of this recognition and the year in which they were honored include:

Dr. David Devraj Kumar
Dr. Kumar was The AIC President in 2006. He is Editor-in-Chief of The Chemist since 2012 and Chair of the Awards Committee since 2009
Dr. David M. Manuta
Dr. Manuta was the AIC President from 2007 to 2009 and Board Chairman from 2009 to 2011
Dr. David W. Riley
Dr. Riley was the AIC President from 2001 to 2003 and Vice Chair of the Board from 2007-2009
Dr. E. Janet Berry
Dr. Berry was the AIC President from 1980 to 1981
Dr. Frederick J. Kakis
Dr. Kakis was a former member of the AIC Board of Directors and National Meetings Committee
Mr. Raymond H. Frederick
Mr. Frederick was a former national officer and Board Chairman
Dr. Charles H. Fisher
Dr. Fisher was the AIC President fro 1962 to 1963 and the architect of the Chemical Pioneers Award program
Dr. Henry B. Hass
Dr. Hass was the AIC President from 1957 to 1958 and was also the chair of the Chemical Pioneers Committee
Dr. Robert S. Bowman
Dr. Bowman was a former Board and National Certification Commission Chair
Dr. O.A. Battista
Dr. Batista was the AIC President from 1977 to 1979
Dr. Ernest R. Gilmont
Dr. Gilmont was the AIC President from 1973 to 1975
Dr. William E. Hanford & Gene A. Zerlaut
They were founders of the Institute’s accreditation program